Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Tigard Washington Circle

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Tigard Washington Circle recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Tigard Washington Circle, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

1 rating

Incredibly frustrating experience. I will absolutely not do business with this establishment again. I used the online check-in and arrived early with my son. When I entered the store employees asked if I was on the waiting list. I looked at the board and saw that my son’s name was there but mine was not. Two employees talked to me at this time and ensured that my son and I would be able to get out haircuts at the same time. 15 minutes late for our appointment time my son was next in line for his haircut. At this time the manager stated that my son and I would not be able to get our hair cut together and that I would need to wait at least another 40 minutes, passed closing time because my name was not on the list. I left with my son, sharing with the staff that poor communication and giving false expectations is a poor way to do business. A manager who was not at the store during this interaction called my Private cell phone about 20 minutes later, and immediately accused me of slamming the door of the business (a soft-closing glass door that I don’t think is possible to close fast or hard, but certainly not something that I did) and making employees uncomfortable. I stated all the details of my experience, to which the manager responded “oh well I can certainly see why you were frustrated” and proceeded to offer me “freebies” from the store. I let this manager know that I was not interested in anything free from SportClips as my family will not be doing business there any longer. *You have a scheduling system - use it appropriately *Don’t provide false information and expectations to your customers. For patrons, if you feel that your time is valuable and that you deserve to be treated with honestly, professionalism and respect, then I would encourage you to look elsewhere to do your business.

5 rating

Great job Caitlin! Thank you, TK

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Tigard Washington Circle:
Thank you for your feedback, Tod! We look forward to your next visit.

2 rating

I love Sport Clips and have been going there for years! Sadly that came to an end this afternoon. I went in for a haircut to get a fade that I usually get (its in the system) and when i told her how much I wanted her to take off the top she acted as if i should take more off. So I asked her instead of taking off a half inch maybe take off 3/4's of an inch (i like having it longer on top & i explained that). She proceeded to take off well over an inch and cut off most of my curls - now my giant forehead is exposed as well as my receding hairline which is exactly what I was trying to avoid. Thanks Tara!

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 based on 21 Client reviews

David H. | January 14, 2022 Overall Experience

"Incredibly frustrating experience. I will absolutely not do business with this establishment again. " more
Tod K. | September 9, 2019 Stylist

"Great job Caitlin! Thank you, TK" more
Fergus F. | August 15, 2019 Haircut

"I love Sport Clips and have been going there for years! Sadly that came to an end this afternoon. I " more
T R. | July 10, 2019 Overall Experience

"The atmosphere in this particular barbershop is incredible. The mvp service, customer service, staff" more
Charles N. | June 20, 2019 Haircut

"High quality haircut" more
Daren J. | June 20, 2019 Haircut

"I LOVE getting to come here!" more
Eugene F. | June 20, 2019 Haircut

"Great haircut time after time. " more
Judy B. | April 29, 2019 Stylist

"Becky did an awesome job on my haircut! I really loved the MVP treatment she gave me!" more
Jerry L. | April 26, 2019 Overall Experience

"Everything went according to plan. Checked in on a time arrived no wait and Britney did a su" more
Michael P. | April 25, 2019 Stylist

"I've been looking for a stylist since we moved back to Oregon several years ago. I finally found one" more